Josh's Crazy Random Happenstance

Whatever I want, whenever I want

New Resident Evil Movie

Searching around IGN has produced this news. They are starting work on another Live-Action Resident Evil movie, so for those of you hoping for a sequel to Resident Evil: Degeneration have to wait a bit more. I haven’t heard any news on that yet. The new movie will be Entitled Resident Evil: Afterlife. I could tell you everything said in the video, or I could just let you watch it for yourself at the link below:

Resident Evil: Afterlife interview

I’m not sure how I feel about this news. I wasn’t a fan of the first three. I’ll have to follow it and see where it goes.

July 24, 2009 - Posted by | Movies

1 Comment »

  1. I’ll confess that the “Resident Evil” movies are my biggest guilty pleasure. There’s something about the flesh-eating zombie + Milla Jovovich combination that I can’t get enough of. But I think a fourth movie might be pushing it, since the “RE: Extinction” ended with a certain note of finality. I’m not optimistic, but I’ll have to see the movie to finish out (let’s hope this is the last movie!) the film series.

    M. Carter at the Movies
    http://mcarteratthemovies.wordpress.com/

    Comment by mcarteratthemovies | July 24, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

