Josh's Crazy Random Happenstance

Whatever I want, whenever I want

Takumi-Kun: Soshite Harukaze ni Sasayaite

Recently a friend of mine has gotten me to watch some live-action Yaoi movies. Now, I am a straight male, but I’m not afraid to watch a movie that revolves around gay guys, or even see two guys kiss and such. I’m going to use the next couple of blogs to write about them.
I’m going by what they’re uploaded as on Youtube. First one up:

As always, SPOILERS AHEAD

(click the name to go to the video)
Takumi-Kun: Soshite Harukaze ni Sasayaite
Subtitles: Yes

Takumi-Kun: Soshite Harukaze ni Sasayaite is the first Yaoi movie she got me to watch. One of the main characters is Takumi Hayama (bet you didn’t see that one coming), a shy boy who suffers from Anthropophobia; in short, he has a fear of people, especially when they try to touch him; he ends up pushing them away, even with the slightest of touches. Movie starts with Takumi entering a cafeteria to eat lunch. He’s approached by a boy, Daisuke Nozaki, who swiftly gets to the point and asks him out on a date. Takumi declines and Daisuke gracefully admits defeat, but says he won’t give up yet.

An onlooking classmate, Izumi Takabayashi now approaches Takumi with his “fanclub”. He apparently doesn’t like Takumi’s attitude, gets angry and one of his fanclub members throws food at Takumi. Enter Saki Giichi (shortened to Gii), the idol of the class because of his grades and good looks. He jumps in and uses his body to cover Takumi, taking the blow and mess from the food.

The next day Takumi is informed by his old roommate that he has a new roommate, who just happens to be Gii. They have a very brief encounter when moving into their dorm, and then Takumi goes for a walk, where he’s knocked out. He awakens inside of the music room, with Gii. This is where we find out Gii likes Takumi, and thus starts the main purpose of the movie. It may seem like I’ve spoiled a lot but I haven’t. This but merely the first 12 minutes of the movie or so and I left out some details shared. There is plenty more to see and learn.

Since this is the first one she got me to watch I wasn’t sure what to think going into it, but I can honestly say I enjoyed it. It’s a pretty cute love story, and the actions and things Gii does for Takumi to win him over is probably stuff most girls could only hope their guy would do for them. While the movie is cute, when it comes to Takumi’s past it does have a darker more serious tone. Watching Takumi’s past unfold is interesting, but if you’re like me, you’ll guess most of it by the end.

If the ending of the movie doesn’t having you in awe by how cute it is, then you’re most likely a homophobe and all I have to say to you is; Get over it. Just be thankful there wasn’t any nudity or buttsex scenes. Just some kissing.

I’ll be talking about the other three I’ve watched so far later in the week. If you do by chance end up watching the movie, make sure to let me know what you think of it. I’d love to hear other peoples thoughts.

August 6, 2009 - Posted by | Movies | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. oh, I knew that. beside, most girls think that yaoi is more romantic than the common couple(male X female).

    Comment by yuuki | August 6, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

